Warm food, warm hearts, and some art

It’s been a busy weekend with friends and family and although I didn’t get a chance to share my favorite soup (which just happened to be waiting for me when I got home from my parents’!), I did get a chance to bake something special tonight to go with it for lunch tomorrow.  All I can say about it is that my cat was strangely drawn to it…

I stocked up on a few key ingredients for my MoFo plans today. Knowing that I had only a couple of hours to visit with my parents, I opted for a trip to the grocery store with my Dad. It was so nice to have a Sunday shopping day with him again. We haven’t hit (just about all of) the grocery aisles together since I was about 16. We were never super into food and food conversations as a family, but it’s always a nice jaunt through the store to compare notes on different products. I’ve been on the hunt for a particular type of muffin to bake for him soon, too. Baked goods that are both vegan and low in sugar are easy to accomplish with agave. Praise, agave!

In the MoFo craze, I’ve also been working on an animal illustration book. I plan to complete about 10 pages to offer as part of a downloadable PDF. More on that as it progresses. If you are interested in sneak previews, don’t hesitate to drop a line to have a page e-mailed to you.

All in all, there are plenty of things to look forward to this week, including the deadline (October 5th, 6pm) for the Veg*n Bracelet giveaway!

~ by Katherine on October 2, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
