Mediterranean Tartlets – Wedding Appetizers

I’ve always believed that a rich life is not lived unless you can go to sleep at night being able to think about at least one thing you’ve learned from the day and at least one thing you’re thankful for. Today, I learned about about the existence of To-fetta! (Relevancy below.)

For those curious, the thing for which I am most thankful – Being able to spend the rest of my life with an extraordinarily kind, generous, patient, and hilarious man. Planning a wedding can be exhausting and exhilarating, but my lack of sleep and empty antacid container are telling tokens of the stress! With him, I find my strength. Thank you, Stephen. I love you to no end.

One way to unwind after crunching numbers, tuning out criticisms, and long drives to visit venues is to read about other people’s adventures in weddings. Rose Pedals is one of my favorite blogs. Although it’s conveniently a 1) vegan 2) wedding site, the part I love most is that it has contributions from real vegans and their weddings. Aside from their glorious photographic blitz, The Knot, Martha, and other sites in that realm are too glorified and advertisement-driven. So a huge thank you and a toast with this glass of wine goes out to Rose Pedals!

I was also super excited to see their recipe idea for vegan Mediterranean tartlets! Finally, a break in the wall that I’ve hit trying to come up with veg-friendly menu options for the wedding. In the whirlwind, I have not yet had the chance to look into what other veg folks have served at their weddings. This will be a fun foodie journey. Inspiration arrives at our door steps so unexpectedly, but so warmly welcomed.

Rose Pedals - Vegan Mediterranean Tartlets

Nnyom.

~ by Katherine Cota MacDonald on September 29, 2011.

3 Responses to “Mediterranean Tartlets – Wedding Appetizers”

  1. Wow! I hadn’t heard of To-fetta. I can’t wait to try it! Feta used to be one of my favorites. Those appetizers look great. šŸ™‚

  2. I have to try it asap, too! I’m starting to think up other recipes with it!

  3. Thank you so much. I am glad you liked my recipe!! Did you end up making it?

Leave a Reply

 
