Green Means Go!

I’m a busy-bee little vegan lady, always going at top speed to keep up with work, my art, and life in general. I sometimes surprise myself at how easy it is to be a vegan-on-the-go and eat well without killing my piggy bank. Thus, Green Light Vegan was born!

I decided to start Green Light Vegan to share my own experiences and tips on being vegan. The idea came to me as I was sitting at a traffic light, enjoying some delicious snacks, about to embark on a long drive. I spend a lot of time away from home, often in transit, and it can be  inconvenient, frustrating and expensive to be a nomadic(ish) herbivore. So, enjoy some free help via the interwebs with tips, recipes, and cute pictures of critters!

Green Light Vegan also features eco-friendly craft projects, animal rights/cruelty free info, and more.

Thank you for checking it out!

~ by Katherine Cota MacDonald on August 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
